Example Use Cases
Sync Google Groups to Slack usergroups
Connect Google Groups and Slack, create a team, then manage, report on and delete it.
-
Navigate to "My Integrations".

-
Select "Google Group" as a workspace and click "Add Integration".

-
Select config type and click "Connect" and follow the steps.

-
"Google Group" should be integrated successfully!

-
Select "Slack" as a workspace and click "Add Integration".

-
Select config type and click "Connect".

-
Select the Slack workspace you want to connect with and click "Allow".

-
"Slack" should be integrated successfully.

-
Navigate to "My Teams".

-
Click "Create Team".

-
Select "Google Group" as source workspace.

-
Enter "Group Email" id and "Domain" id.

-
Select filters as per your requirement.

-
Example: here we choose to include users that are admin.

-
Select any "Slack" workspace as a replica.

-
Enter Slack channel name and click "Next".

-
Fill in the form and click "Submit".

-
A new team with "Google Group" as the source and "Slack" as a replica has been successfully created.

-
Click 'Settings' to update team settings, following the steps outlined above.

-
Change the details if required.

-
Click "Submit" and team should be updated.

-
Example: changed team name from "frontend team" → "frontend team update".

-
Click "Delete" option if you want to permanently remove team.

-
Confirm to successfully delete a team.

-
Team has been deleted.

-
To generate a report for a team select "Generate Report" option.

-
Provide an email address and select a date range. Click "Generate Report".

-
Success! Report will be generated shortly.

-
Click "Manage Team" to manage team user details.

-
Update a user's sync status.

-
Update the user's destination email address.

-
Update the email and submit.

-
User's destination email successfully updated from "alex.johnson@lockitbot.com" to "alex@lockitbot.com"

-
Click Delete icon to permanently remove a user from team.

-
Confirm user deletion.

-
Search for a user based on their email.

-
Select multiple users for bulk update.

-
Click "Bulk Edit" button and select an option based on your requirement.

-
Click "Refresh Connection".
