Example Use Cases

Sync Slack groups to Jira groups

Connect Slack and Jira Cloud, create a team, then manage, report on and delete it.

  1. Navigate to "My Integrations".

    Navigate to My Integrations.

  2. Select "Slack" as a workspace and click "Add Integration".

    Select Slack as a workspace and click Add Integration.

  3. Select config type and click "Connect".

    Select config type and click Connect.

  4. Select the Slack workspace you want to connect with and click "Allow".

    Select the Slack workspace you want to connect with and click Allow.

  5. "Slack" should be integrated successfully.

    Slack should be integrated successfully.

  6. Select "Jira Cloud" as a workspace and click "Add Integration".

    Select Jira Cloud as a workspace and click Add Integration.

  7. Select config type and click "Connect" and follow the steps.

    Select config type and click Connect and follow the steps.

  8. Sign up and provide permission on your Atlassian account.

    Sign up and provide permission on your Atlassian account.

  9. "Jira Cloud" should be integrated successfully!

    Jira Cloud should be integrated successfully!

  10. Click "Delete" option if you want to permanently remove integration.

    Click Delete option if you want to permanently remove integration.

  11. Confirm to successfully remove an integration.

    Confirm to successfully remove an integration.

  12. Navigate to "My Teams".

    Navigate to My Teams.

  13. Click "Create Team".

    Click Create Team.

  14. Select any "Slack" workspace as a source.

    Select any Slack workspace as a source.

  15. Enter "Channel name" and select filters as per requirement.

    Enter Channel name and select filters as per requirement.

  16. Select "Jira" as a replica workspace.

    Select Jira as a replica workspace.

  17. Enter Group name and click "Next".

    Enter Group name and click Next.

  18. Fill in the form and click "Submit".

    Fill in the form and click Submit.

  19. A new team with "Slack" as the source and "Jira" as a replica has been successfully created.

    A new team with Slack as the source and Jira as a replica has been successfully created.

  20. Click 'Settings' to update team settings, following the steps outlined above.

    Click 'Settings' to update team settings, following the steps outlined above.

  21. Change the details if required.

    Change the details if required.

  22. For example we will update the team name and then click "Submit".

    For example we will update the team name and then click Submit.

  23. The team name changed from "slack to jira sync" to "slack to jira sync edit".

    The team name changed from slack to jira sync to slack to jira sync edit.

  24. Click "Delete" option if you want to permanently remove team.

    Click Delete option if you want to permanently remove team.

  25. Confirm to successfully delete a team.

    Confirm to successfully delete a team.

  26. To generate a report for a team select "Generate Report" option.

    To generate a report for a team select Generate Report option.

  27. Provide an email address and select a date range. Click "Generate Report".

    Provide an email address and select a date range. Click Generate Report.

  28. Success! Report will be generated shortly.

    Success! Report will be generated shortly.

  29. Click "Manage Team" to manage team user details.

    Click Manage Team to manage team user details.

  30. Navigated to "Manage Users" page.

    Navigated to Manage Users page.

  31. Search for a user based on their email.

    Search for a user based on their email.

  32. Update a user's sync status.

    Update a user's sync status.

  33. Update the user's destination email address.

    Update the user's destination email address.

  34. Update the email and submit.

    Update the email and submit.

  35. Click Delete icon to permanently remove a user from team.

    Click Delete icon to permanently remove a user from team.

  36. Confirm user deletion.

    Confirm user deletion.

  37. Select multiple users for bulk update.

    Select multiple users for bulk update.

  38. Click "Bulk Edit" button and select an option based on your requirement.

    Click Bulk Edit button and select an option based on your requirement.

  39. Click "Refresh Connection".

    Click Refresh Connection.